Your Cart is Empty



Release date:
April 7, 2017

Whips - The Ride

This is a pre-order item:
This and any other item(s) in your cart are expected to ship by March 31, 2017.

- Purchase includes instant download of "Goldmine," plus a full-album download made available on March 31, 2017.

Whips is a Milwaukee-based indie rock quartet, formed in late 2012. Comprised from both former and current members of Red Knife Lottery, Space Raft, Hot Coffin, The Academy Is, & Call Me Lightning

Delivering a sound that is both classic and exciting, Whips serves as a joyful reminder that rock n’ roll can be as fresh & fun as it ever was.   

With songs like “Nobody’s Fool” and “Medium” Whips leans into the dynamic range of Ashley Smith’s voice that allows her to deliver verses with conviction and seamlessly transition into a swooning melody with the same sense of poise and swagger. 

Mastered by Carl Saff ( Dinosaur Jr., Braid, Foxing) and engineered by Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Recording, The Ride draws further on Whips’ bold, high-octane sound, delivering a scorching in-your-face dose of pop infused rock n’ roll.

Strap on your seat-belts, folks. You're in for one hell of a ride.

"[ Whips'] ...uncoils, cracks and unleashes in sharp, aggressive, raw fashion with a swift dash of sex appeal. In a pop cultural world where much of mainstream radio rock has been homogenized into feel-good anthemic choruses, Whips plays growlingly assertive yet thrillingly varied rock." - Milwaukee Record

Pressing Info:

Vinyl - Housed in chic black inner sleeves with a beautiful full color jacket. 

/100 Clear w/ Red Haze
/200 Black

(Images shown above are mockups. Actual variants may vary due to the nature of vinyl manufacturing).

Cassette - Pro-dubbed and housed in a clear cassette case with full color 3-panel j-card.

/100 White

European customers

Save big on expensive shipping costs by ordering through  Miss The Stars Records.

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases and more …